Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Glacier Mental and Family Health Solutions

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner located in Eagle River, AK

5/5 Star Rating
26 total reviews

Glacier Mental and Family Health Solutions always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Glacier Mental and Family Health Solutions below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JASON B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
Shannon and Glacier are amazing. She listens without judgment and you can tell how much she wants her patients to be their best start. I’ve struggled with mental health issues for my entire life. I’ve seen countless therapists, doctors, psychologists, and more. I haven’t felt this much hope in years. To have a place that provides a holistic approach to mental health (therapy, clinical, etc) sure makes it so much easier to focus on “you.” Plus, their use of technology is pretty cool. The way they message, schedule, provide updates, and more, keeps you in-the-know of your care. It’s really cool.
JASON B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
First visit. It was nice to speak with someone who understands, listens, and had patience while I fumbled through my session. For the first time in forever, I have a sense of hope. Thank you Shannon.
SUJEIT C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Seeking mental health support and treatment is, arguably, one of the most challenging aspects emotionally and physically. Not only is Ms. Davis, and staff, friendly and non-judgemental. They offer different treatment options and work with you, to find the one that fits within your life and means. They also do a wonderful job communicating their policies and requirements. So you can make an informed decision.
SCOTT W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/23
Great
JOSHUA DALTON H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Very understanding and very easy for my son to relate to. He is very comfortable seeing Ms Shannon.
FOREST W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Very insightful, learned a lot about myself during our initial visit, had a great experience talking with the professional, very easy to talk to and friendly.
TODD A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/23
Had a great experience with Ms Davis
JESSICA MARIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
I felt listened to! An hopeful about my future
MARGARET M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Shannon is amazing, a breath of fresh air in this mental health journey.
JURAJ B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Shannon is very professional. Thank you.
DAVID W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/23
Shannon is a really kind a healthily humored individual. It’s nice working with her to meet my mental health needs.
TODD A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/23
Great experience for a first timer
SARAH D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
Shannon was great and made me feel comfortable.
STEVEN Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/23
Shannon is amazing. Compassionate. Sincere. Love her!
ZAFIRAH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/23
Ms. Davis was wonderful to talk to and she helped to put my mind at ease. She's wonderful!
EILEEN O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
I absolutely love and appreciate Shannon. I trust her which allows me to be open and honest with her. I believe she truly cares and listens to my needs.
LEAH A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/23
I was seen on time and during my lunch break which was very convenient. Ms. Davis was very friendly and made me feel comfortable…not judged like some providers come across. She was knowledgeable, thorough and very professional. I’ve already recommended her to several coworkers.
HANNAH K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Shannon is kind and patient, a great listener, and made comments about my responses that really felt like she was paying attention. Good advice, and very honest upfront.
GWENDOLYN 'WENDY' W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Eden Fair.FNP was extremely thorough and took the time to listen to the many separate conditions I’m suffering and directed me to specialists for each.
Amber B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Not only has Dr Davis gone out of her way to make me feel comfortable and welcome since the first time I walked into her office, she has gone above and beyond to make sure I get the best price on my meds even though I pay out of pocket. She has provided valuable and compassionate advice to me ever since we met. She cherishes her patients and their recovery as well, on a very personal level. I am unable to participate in the program at this time, but I will be back as soon as I possibly can. Shannon, thank you so much for everything and I wish I could give you TEN stars!